Archive for April 1st, 2010

h1

All You

April 1, 2010

I have to admit I did this poem with such haste, it feels so raw and unpolished. Anyway, I want to post this as my poem for today’s rally. I want to know how people will react to my poems if I write ones that are written in such a hurry. I know this may not be as tasteful as the others I’ve posted in the past, but I still wish you enjoy this. *wink* 🙂

All you could ever want
Is in front of you.
I am anything you want;
I am in front of you

All you could ever need,
I could give to you.
I can give all you need;
I’d give anything for you.

All you could long for
I would give to you only
All you could hope for
You’ll find in me only.

I want to be everything
That you could ever want,
Or possibly ever need,
What you long and hope for.

I will be…..