Archive for April 23rd, 2010

h1

Perfect Poet Acceptance

April 23, 2010

I wanted to post this together with my poem. However, I wanted my friends to just read the poem, without getting any explanation or introduction. I want them to just read the poem and decide for themselves what it was about, what the emotions were about. I wanted to leave them feeling the same thing as the person in the poem felt. If I was able to do that, then I am happy.

I still have obligations to fulfill, though, for my Thursday friends. Kokot was kind enough to nominate me as a perfect poet last week. It is my responsibility to pass it on to one poet this week, so that poet can celebrate the same happiness that I have now.

Here is my nomination, then:

I nominate Adam Dustus

I am sure that a lot of people will definitely agree with my nomination. Have fun, folks. This is the reason why we blog and write poems, right? xoxo