Archive for April 3rd, 2010

h1

Saturday Games

April 3, 2010

I had a movie date with my mom earlier today. It should not come as a surprise if we watched the movie offered by Anne Curtis and Sam Milby. My mom loves Anne Curtis, with or without the wardrobe malfunction. I think she loves the fact that Anne Curtis is really trying to help a lot of people. Of course, the fact that Anne is probably one of the most beautiful faces in Philippines show business is more than enough for anyone to easily become her fan.

The movie was good. It had more then a couple of dramatic moments. The conflict was mostly internal. The characters needed improvement, but at least there were no cliche lines. The chemistry looked sincere and convincing. Of course, when you’re doing a movie with your ex-boyfriend, everything gets pretty much sincere. Anyway, I had fun hanging out with my mother today.

I am also playing another game in Facebook. My previous schoolmate sent me an invitation to this game call Treasure Isle. It’s created by Zynga. I like the concept of the game. Lately, the Facebook games have been dominated by games where you have to establish and build your own island resort, or hotel, or restaurant. Treasure Isle is not like any of that. It’s like Mafia Wars because it eats up energy for you to perform tasks. However, instead of being the most powerful mafia, your tasks are to dig up certain islands to find hidden treasures. It’s quite fun, actually.

If you have Facebook, you can add me up, so we can be friends. We can probably be neighbors too in whatever game you’re into… *wink*