Archive for April 16th, 2010

h1

The Thank You

April 16, 2010

I would not have won this award if it had not been for all the other poet bloggers who supported me and thought that I deserved such an honor. I have to admit that all my works these days have been done in a rush because of the demands of work. However, one thing that I would never do is give you, my treasured friends, a poem that was not from the heart. That’s why even if I’d rush a poem, I always made sure that the poem still had heart, emotion, and sincerity. Those are the three things that I will never run out of and will always be able to give.

Life is always fun when it is shared with friends. I am very happy that I have made friends with so many talented and brilliant people in this community. It is not often that one person is blessed this much. Even if we only know each other through our blogs, we definitely share a huge part of ourselves to each other. The understanding and the acceptance that these people have given me has been more than cherished. I am really grateful because I got to meet these people. Thank heavens for them.

I would like to make a special mention to the person who has been an instrument to making us all meet each other and support each other. Thank you, Jingle, for being a blessing. I know I’ve said those lines before, but you are really such a blessing to everyone you’ve brought together. These things that you do will never be forgotten.

I would also like to congratulate the other poets who have won the award with me. You guys all rock! Your dedication to poetry is really inspiring. To the honorable mentions, you guys are indeed honorable. The quality of poetry that you write is beyond any intelligence. Let’s all celebrate each other’s achievement.

With all love,