h1

Rants

May 23, 2010

I have nothing against the Jejemons. I just don’t approve of the publicity and the attention that the fad is getting these days. It’s not even something that helps the society. it does not even do anything for the society at all. So why bother? I am not calling myself a Jejebuster because frankly, I have more important things to do that chase after a useless fad. It’s just that communication should be clear, correct in grammar and easily understandable by people you talk to. Communicating the Jejemon way is absolutely not going to help anybody conquer the world. I find it as a waste of time.

I don’t know about any other Filipino out there. I never used text lingo before, why should I use Jejemon texting now? I would rather be straight to the point and simple. At least, it got me where I am now. I am sure that non-Filipino readers of my blog will not understand what I am ranting about. Thank goodness they can’t. It’s really not something I am proud of. People have been making fun of Filipino English for so long. This just gives them yet another reason to think that we are all trivial people who just happens to have one very good boxer and one very corrupt government.

*wink*

11 comments

  1. “I am sure that non-Filipino readers of my blog will not understand what I am ranting about.”

    Sorry sweetie but I am one who don’t understand what you are talking about. Anyways I think it is good to speak what is on your heart and mind.


  2. i wiki’d it…i hear you. we have the same kinda wanna be playas…


  3. hehhe but it sounded good anyway babe get it all out, here is a small token to thank you xx


  4. Poets Rally Week 19 Poetry Awards

    have a fun week!


  5. The Celebrate Poet of April Award Announcement and More

    awards.
    have fun!


  6. Brian and Tara Miller, U Rock! (14th Anniversary Celebration Post)

    please visit Brian to wish his 14th marriage annivesary.
    Thanks a lot!


  7. Happy Thursday!
    Best wishes!
    😉


  8. Hooked to read. 🙂


  9. …and when those jejemons are asked why they keep on doing it?

    ‘kasi boring yung normal lang na text’.

    how profound.


  10. i am missing your posts. 😦


  11. how r u?
    hope that you have a fun weekend!



Leave a comment