h1

And Then There Was Me

October 4, 2011

and then there was me…

and i was laughing my whole heart out
that you were someone i couldn’t do without
and i didn’t know that it was true
and that my whole life would be blue

and i thought i could get away with things
that i could fight these confusing feelings
and i didn’t think i’d never be the same
i thought i was the one playing the game

and now there is only me, myself and i
and the loneliness as such I cannot deny
because all i knew of love has left me
this is as broken as one can ever be

so all that is left right now to do
is to get over everything, even you
because even if i live in grief and in pain
life and love will never happen this way again.

3 comments

  1. Love it!


  2. This poem is so moving. It’s excellent.


  3. nice poems



Leave a Reply

