h1

Never

March 25, 2010

Nevermore will I senses hear
The joyous ring of your laughter
That rings in my ears, so clear.
They are gone forever and after.

Never where will I again see
The sun that shines so bright.
The warmth that surrounds me,
The star that brings me light.

Never will I feel my heart
Skip a beat or beat twice as fast
It now feels so torn apart
Seconds, eternities, seem to last

Never will rose’s sweet scent
Linger in my memory disturbingly
All of my energy, I have spent
Forgetting, But, succeeding, unlikely.

Nevermore shall I my tongue taste
Sweet love that used to be there
All your memory has been erased
Never to be remembered never where.

This is my poem for today’s poet’s rally. I hope you guys enjoyed reading it. The idea just suddenly came into me while I was talking about Neil Gaiman’s Neverwhere with my friend. Enjoy… xoxo

I am also going to nominate one poet for the perfect poet award from Jingle. This is week 11. I have been joining the rally for more than a month now. I like it; I enjoy it. My nomination this week goes to: Trisha… Please visit her by following this link: http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com

41 comments

  1. Beautifully sad.. The last para is so touching that i read it twice. Wonderfully written.


    • thank you, rajlakshmi… it is rather sad, i agree… πŸ™‚


  2. A deep thinking, poignant poem this week. Nicely done.
    You’ll find mine here.


    • thanks, anthony.. ill be sure to check out your poem… πŸ™‚


  3. I really felt this one deeply, the part about the roses seemed especially sad, scents can hold memories forever.

    See you soon!
    xo


    • thanks, jannie… πŸ™‚


  4. thanks ishabelle for thepoem , a bit sad but well structured and well rhymed ( ab ab ) very nice.


    • thanks for your appreciation of the rhyme scheme, wordwand… πŸ™‚ yup, it really is sad… πŸ™‚


  5. nice. great book as well…sitting on my bookshelf now…such sweet sorrow in the words…


    • yup… my friend she was watching the DVD, and i got sooo envious… πŸ™‚


  6. brilliant poem Ishbelle, great piece of writing, and I always love comin here, u get a great song as well lol xx


    • thankies so much, william… πŸ™‚


  7. neat!
    i am glad you did!
    thank you and have fun!
    πŸ˜‰


    • thanks, jingle… im really glad to be a perfect poet this week… and im so happy to be passing on the nomination to Trisha


  8. i enjoyed it.
    you’ve done well with this one


    • thanks, kokot… πŸ™‚


  9. Beautiful poem, sadness in those lines, but with emotion throughout. Nice!


    • thank you for your kind owrds, dustus… i really appreciate it…


  10. Yes Ishabelle “Beautiful” been there for sure!!! Ejoy your day.
    Love ya πŸ˜€


    • thank you, patty ann… πŸ™‚ i am so glad you could drop by…


  11. “…disturbingly
    All of my energy, I have spent
    Forgetting…”

    hits a very true spot… happens a lot I think. Well done


    • thanks… yup, it happens to everyone at least once in their life…


  12. thankyou tat was awesome… gr8


  13. thank you tat was gr8


    • thanks for dropping by, vishu… u r welcome to come back here anytime…


  14. this poem shows deep emotion and makes me long for special loved ones gone before…

    good one!

    ~IS


    • im glad you think this was a good one, Keri… *wink*


  15. You are so in love, Isha. Your blog is full of your love and dedication to Jeffrey. Stay in love, darling. hugs, shakira


  16. welcome back, shakira… haven’t seen you here for a while… πŸ™‚


  17. So much light, all from one last fading ember of life.

    It’s very sad, but also moving.


    • thanks kiera… i wrote a sadder poem than this… πŸ™‚


  18. well done, good work πŸ˜› never again shall i be so late to check out your blog.


    • no problem, shoeless boy… πŸ™‚ im glad you dropped by again…


  19. I really liked this one. It just had such a nice rhythm, it really flowed nicely. You words ring out simply and elegantly!


    • thank you so much for visiting my blog, michelle… πŸ™‚


  20. lovely and sad words dear Isha..
    I loved it though.. my kind of poems i like πŸ™‚


  21. wowo- what can i say- this is perfect.. (wink!)


  22. cul de sac,,i bet!!



Leave a Reply

