h1

Flooring

March 22, 2010

Today is another Monday, another start of the week. Today begins another five days of working nine hours from 5pm until 2am. I am not complaining that I have to work. In fact, I am a million times thankful that I have work. I am thankful because I can do so many things. I like the many things that I can d. Not very many people can say that these days.

I am watching Wowowee right now. I haven’t watched this for weeks now. They are currently featuring call center agents in their game, Willie of Fortune.I can remember when the BPO industry was fairly new to the Philippines. I want to commend the call center agents because they are the ones who do the dirty work. They take the calls, make the calls, and deal with their metrics. They do the harder part of satisfying the customers and delivering the numbers.

When I worked as an ACE Coach, I realized just how difficult my life used to be when I was still an agent. Now that I am a trainer, I always try to make things light and easy for agents. I want them to enjoy training before they hit the hard road to production floor. I will always treasure the lessons I learned when I was still an agent. I am so thankful that I am one of the few people who got to graduate from being an agent. To all call center agents out there, you can make a career out of this industry. With enough luck, hard work and dedication, you can definitely find your niche and be more than just what you are right now. *wink*

14 comments

  1. nice…i went from being a salesman to trainer and i so get what you ae saying…i loved to oppotunityto help them succeed.


  2. me too… which is why i’d rather be a trainer than a team lead… 🙂


  3. Have a blessed and winsome week! Awards and a CAUSE! For the benefit of Children this Easter,I am inviting you to please join the good cause to bring HOPE to the Children. Me got some goodies for you too, come on over? If you have been tagged, just come over to get the awards as I wanted you to have them. cheers! hugs shakira HAVE YOU A BOMBASTIC WEEK!


    • thanks, shakira… i’ll mae sure i get to visit your blog today… 🙂


  4. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/03/22/pats-surprise-roses/

    have a nice Monday!


    • yehey! thanks, jingle… 🙂


  5. I have a virtual easter basket for you and a worthy cause to join 🙂
    http://wp.me/pIXdb-e3


    • i love the music.. way to go gurl 😉


      • sure, noha… ill join your cause… *wink*


  6. brilliant, glad u had a good day. love the music xx


    • thanks much, william… im glad you like the same songs i also like 🙂


  7. Love the fact that I’m listening to your smooth glow! I actually managed to make it here today! Missed you girly. Hard times getting me down 😦 I feel better now having said ❤ you!


    • im glad to know you feel better now… a person as talented as you should never let anything get her down… *wink*



Leave a Reply

