h1

The Day Before Saturday

February 12, 2010

I love Fridays. It’s a sign that all the work you’ve buried yourself in for the past few days are about to end. Finally, you can have two very peaceful days, doing what you want to do. At least, that’s what Fridays mean for me. My job only requires for me to work five days a week, and for that, I am so thankful.

Today, I want to thank my friend, Jerome Ochia for having composed a song out of my poems. If you’ve read my blog, you can check the poems Revisited and Heart. He was able to create a melody for the poems. He let me hear his work yesterday. I want to commend him for his exceptional talent. When I wrote those poems, turning them into a song was the farthest from my mind. But through his talent, he was able to create a melody.

I had a lot of fun reading and commenting on poems for yesterday’s rally. I’m really glad I joined again this week. It is always amazing how much talent you can find over the internet. I’m glad I came across all these people. I am ending today’s post by wishing the best for everybody. I’m pretty sure I’d still post somethig later on, but for now, let’s all have a relaxing Friday with the promise of a great weekend. :-*

6 comments

  1. Oh thank you! I love to sew, so it’s just fun for me to get in the practice I need. =]

    How did you find me, if you don’t mind my asking?


    • hi, brianna… 🙂 thanks for dropping by and leavng a comment. i found you through the WP new posts on my dashboard… 🙂


  2. Hi there!

    Thanks for visiting my blog. 😀

    yay! nahiya naman ako. Super kalokohan lang yung poem ko. I dont even consider that as a poem eh. LOLz! But still, thanks!

    See yah~^^


    • it’s actually well-written… 🙂 thanks for leaving a comment.. 😀


  3. what esciting news,
    both u and your friend are lucky to find one another!


    • yup… i’m kind of lucky with my friends… 🙂



Leave a Reply

