h1

So Much To Lose

January 10, 2010

Today’s blog needs a soundtrack. I couldn’t think of anything to write about, so I looked for a song to inspire me. Luckily, I found something. I’m not sure how many people knows him, but Erik Santos has this song entitled “My Love is Here”. Now, at least, I’m in the mood to write. Unfortunately, I still don’t know what exactly I should blog about.

Let me try this:

Sometimes, we lose love, and when we lose it, we are left too numb to even feel anything else. We stop feeling the pain; only the numbness remains. I should know because I have been through that before. Just because I found my sunshine now doesn’t mean I did not have to shed an ocean of tears in the past. I did. I had to.

Why are we so scared of love? We’re scared because we all know that nothing in the world is permanent. Love may always stay, but people don’t. At one point, we all lose the people we love. At one point, we all lose. Period. This is why most people are afraid to love. This is why most people think that love sucks. We are all scared. Some of us are just brave enough to face their fears, and I want to say that I am one of those brave people.

It is good to be scared. It only shows that we have something to lose. I have so much to lose. Because I love people with so much intensity, I know I am putting so much of myself on the line. I have so much to lose, and I have never been happier about it. I am at my most vulnerable, but I have never felt so alive. I know that life is not made up of sunshine alone, but I know that even when the rain seems so fierce, the sun always shines after it. I think that I can face any hurt now because I have gotten to know love like I have never known it before. For the first time, I understand love in all of its facets.

Leave a Reply

