h1

The Reason (reposted from my other blog)

December 14, 2009

Eyes, please work with me. I need to be awake. I  need to be a part of the living. Why do you have to fall now, of all times? I can’t be asleep. Sleep just feels so lonely right now. Everything in me just wants to crawl into bed and fall asleep.

 This too shall pass. No matter how much i am hurting right now, I know that these things won’t last. Someday, I shall look back and I wouldn’t even remember how beaten I feel at the moment.

I don’t know how long this thing shall last. But I shall take comfort in the fact that the pain is not forever. The void is here to stay, but the sharpness of the pain will soon fade. One of these days, there won’t be any pain anymore, just numbness.
I am counting the hours, surprised by my ability to survive the tragedy of broken hearts. I didn’t know I had this much life in me. I’ve always thought of myself as a strong person, but I never expected I could be this strong.

There is no happy ever after. There is always just happy now and uncertain tomorrow, and all we can do is live every moment. I know that I still have a lot of heartaches to face in the future, but I know that they too shall pass. Nothing in this world  can ever hurt forever. Everything heals, even the most painful ones. I shall wait for the day when I will no longer feel like this. But in the meantime, I will live each day like there wasn’t any heart break at all.

Leave a Reply

