h1

Walking Back

May 20, 2010

The roads that I travel on,
The deeds I’d have gladly done,
All the tears I would have shed,
The walls I’d have painted red,
The times that I cried for you,
Moments I was black and blue,
The bets that I have all lost,
Paying this very high cost,
The risks that I failed to take,
Vows I never want to break,
The breaths I held just for you,
The things I just couldn’t do,
The lost ring on my finger,
The pain that seems to linger,
Words that I just couldn’t say,
The smiles I have thrown away,
The phone that will never ring;
When I look at everything,
Again, these things, I’d go through
For one more moment with you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
It has been a pleasure writing another poem for the rally. I want to really thank Jingle for her irreplaceable efforts in organizing this weekly rally. There is really no one like her. She is very dedicated to the poets. God bless Jingle! 🙂

I want to nominate Beth for next week’s Perfect Poet. Her poetry is very captivating. One could not help but read through all of her words, imagine the story of her poems, and be amazed at the adventure her poetry brings.

17 comments

  1. another perfect post,
    how nice!
    thank you for the efforts and love for our Rally.
    you are one of the kindest, bestest, and smartest…

    have fun!
    😉


  2. This is another of your best.
    Keep writing.


  3. Inspiring lines…
    “Words that I just couldn’t say,
    The smiles I have thrown away,
    The phone that will never ring;
    When I look at everything,
    Again, these things, I’d go through”

    Very emotional poem; can definitely relate.
    Thanks 🙂


  4. Touching poem Isha, I hope you don’t have to throw many more of those smiles away.


  5. Your poem was touching with a little sadest to it. “Moments I was black and blue” led me to believe you were talking about the person being abused, and you made my heart go out to that person. Very emotional poem but a a pleasure to read.


  6. your words amaze me, transfix me when I read your work,, tres bien xxx


  7. have fun visiting and commenting!
    😉


  8. wow, Wow, WOW… I really liked this, and nominate you for an award.

    -bryan


  9. The Celebrate Poet of April Award Announcement for Nomination

    deadline is within 24 hours,
    please submit your votes…
    thanks.


  10. wow..this is really a great poem..


  11. Hi Isha, we miss you a lot.a lovely poem , fluent and nicely written.bravo!


  12. Such a sad, lovely, sweet poem. Stunning.


  13. flows perfectly,i like your choice of words, the use of colour. Somewhere along the path of life we all wish to go back!


  14. wow. what a beauty. your absence is very much felt.
    take care and have fun.


  15. Poetry Awards 4 Week 21 Participants and Fresh Poets…

    three poetry awards,
    two general awards.
    Happy Saturday!
    Thank you for attending and leading!

    welcome back next week!


  16. You write some of the loveliest poems I’ve read. Keep it up dear! 🙂



Leave a comment